SANTA CRUZ COUNTY INTEGRATED WASTE MANAGEMENT LOCAL TASK FORCE September 1, 2022, 3:00 – 5:00 pm (Via Zoom)



MINUTES

Present: Jack Dilles (SV), Jacques Bertrand (Cap), Leslie O'Malley (SC), Bob Nelson (SC), Lowell Hurst (Wat), Steve Jesberg (Cap), Christian Di Renzo (Wat), Danielle Uharriet (Cap), Scott Hamby (Public), Chris Lamm (SV)
Staff: Kasey Kolassa, Beau Hawksford, Darcy Pruitt, Christine Horvat, Mary Ann Lobalbo
Guests: Tami Stolzenthaler

- 1) Oral communications from the public
 - <u>None</u>
- 2) Oral communications from Task Force members
 - <u>None</u>
- 3) Changes to the agenda
 - <u>None</u>
- 4) Approval of minutes from meeting of June 2, 2022
 - Passed Motion: Jacques Bertrand; Second: Bob Nelson Passed unanimously
- 5) Vote for new chair of Task Force
 - Jack Dilles nominated as Chair Motion: Jacques Bertrand; Second: Bob Nelson Passed unanimously
 - Scott Hamby accepts nomination as Vice-Chair Motion: Steve Jesberg; Second: Bob Nelson Passed unanimously
- 6) CalRecycle Community Composting Grant
 - Not enough support from group to move forward with a joint application at this time
- 7) Procurement Discussion (SB1383)
- 8) Capacity Planning Discussion
- 9) SB1383 Or Diversion Update
 - SC rolled out sfd provided pail; SV Notice of intent to comply corrective action plan;
 WAT Notice of intent to comply, and has rolled out 99% of roll-out of sfd; CAP –
 December deadline to get 100 % compliance; CTY rolled out sfd.
- 10) Legislation Update
- 11) Call for Agenda Items:
 - SB1383; Procurement; 5-Year Plan; In-Person Meeting Resuming

**Meeting is online. For meeting portal, please visit <u>http://www.dpw.co.santa-cruz.ca.us/Home/RecyclingTrash/Recycling/LocalTaskForce.aspx</u>

Next Meeting, December 1, 2022